Shirley Williams has given a wonderful article on Twitter and Tweets from A to Z, and you must read this if you have been needing to learn a little more about Twitter. Check out her article, another friend from Empire Ave.

Social Media Pearls


For this post, I am returning to my A to Z Series of Social Media where T is for Twitter.

I have had quite a few conversations about Twitter lately that forced me to reflect on my own perspective– a year ago. The general theme of these conversations were 1) “I have a Twitter account but do not use it” and 2) “There is “too much noise ” on Twitter- I  cannot see the value and don’t have the time”. A year ago I would have said exactly the same thing. The analogy I like to use is that a year ago I use to look through the window of the “Twitter House” and all I saw were fragmented sentences (or at least what looked like sentences) being hurled around in an internal whirl-wind of nonsense! However, so many people were raving about this 140-character “mumbo jumbo” capability I had to take…

View original post 1,282 more words

Leave a Reply

