Mobile App to Help Catch Disabled Parking Violaters

I have downloaded this App and even though they are not working with my city officials yet, I can’t wait to take pictures and send them of all the delivery trucks that I catch parking in Disabled Parking spots in my city.  You can send the pictures and this app creator will send them to your city and they will work with your city to have the violator cited for the ticket.

I know in California it is almost $400.  Many times, people park in the stripes and keep me from getting into my car.  They don’t even know after 20 years of the ADA that parking in the stripes for a Disabled Parking Space is illegal.  How dumb is that?

Leave a Reply

