Writer, Interrupted (via Lisa Rivero)

As a writer who also has a full-time job, I can relate to many of the items that Lisa refers to in her post. Because I work with many writers and I think this post applies to more than just writing, I wanted to share it today.

Tomorrow, I will return with a new video promoting the LA Bookwoman Day on Feb 26, at the Marina Del Rey Hotel hosted by the Women’s National Book Association, Los Angeles Chapter. Go to the website for more information.http://www.wnba-books.org/la/
Not too late to sign up and catch a full day of wonderful informative panels on publishing, mobile apps, promoting your book and meeting agents and producers.
Best event for writers on the West Coast in our opinion.

Writer, Interrupted "I wasted time by reading emails whenever they came into my inbox. I noticed that once I had started reading the name of the sender, I read the first line of the text. Once I mastered that, I continued reading the entire message, and once I got to that point, I felt compelled to respond because there was no point in leaving an already half-finished task. Then sometimes I needed extra information to answer the message, so had to add other tasks… … Read More

via Lisa Rivero

2 thoughts on “Writer, Interrupted (via Lisa Rivero)

  1. Thank for good web site. I also must say your blueprint is top notch. Keep up the truly great job.

Leave a Reply

