Valentine – Do You Have One?- Give Them a Special Hug Today!

Buster Brown Valentine postcard by Richard Fel...

Image via Wikipedia

Remember when we were young and we passed out Valentine cards in class and everyone had to get one?  I think back on those days and how I ran home and looked over all of my cards and treasured everyone one.

It didn’t matter that our parents bought them at the store and we spent most of the night writing our name on them, it was still special.

I’m not sure if schools even allow the passing of Valentines any more.  Schools have stopped doing many of the fun things that we grew up with.

When my daughter was born on the 12th, she became my Valentine.  She missed it by two days, but she became the most precious person to me and still is.

Watching a child grow and learn can not be compared to anything in life. Teaching a child the colors and the alphabet, helping them to write their name and to count.  I could go on and on about the joy of parenting.

Whoever your Valentine is today, give them a hug and tell them you care.  None of us know how long we have on this earth.

Leave a Reply

