Complete Your Twitter Bio – Please!

Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

Okay, you have decided to open a Twitter Account.  You are on the setting, you put in the user name you want and now you are on the bio section.  Please complete this section.  Why?

When people ask me to connect on Twitter that is the first thing I look at on Twitter is their bio.  I want to know who this person is.  If there is nothing, I do not connect.

A good bio tells you whether this person has anything in common with you and if this will be a good connection with you.  A blank bio makes you wonder if this is a bot, not a real person.

Complete the bio and be sure and link a webpage and blog if you have one.  This also helps us when we want to connect to see you and to see your line of work or the business or non-profit you are connected with.

Learning how to be correct will also help you in your connections with others.  Finding those who have the same goals will make a world of difference to you.

Complete the Twitter Bio and see how your followers will increase when you are connecting.

7 thoughts on “Complete Your Twitter Bio – Please!

  1. It is certainly interesting for me to read this post. Thanks for it. I like such topics and anything that is connected to this matter. I would like to read a bit more on this site soon.

    Sara Kripke

  2. Thank you so much for giving everyone an exceptionally terrific chance to check tips from this site.

  3. I simply wanted to construct a quick message to thank you for all the superb ideas you are posting at this website. My extensive internet lookup has finally been recognized with sensible content to go over with my contacts. I would repeat that many of us site visitors actually are truly fortunate to live in a fabulous website with very many lovely professionals with interesting tricks. I feel truly happy to have seen your web page and look forward to really more excellent times reading here. Thanks once again for all the details.

  4. I’m speechless. This is a superb blog and really attractive too. Nice work! That’s no longer actually much coming from an newbie writer like me, but it’s all I could say after diving into your posts. Nice grammar and vocabulary. Not like other blogs. You in reality recognise what you?re speaking approximately too. So much that you just made me want to discover more. Your blog has transform a stepping stone for me, my friend.

  5. Was looking on various instructions on this topic and i should admit your tactic would be the a single that tends to make more sense to me. thanks for sharing

  6. Which engine do you recommend to someone new to the blogging scene? The most recent version of BlogEngine or is it better to use a different content management system?

    • This Blog is on Word Press, I think Word Press is linked to many of the search engines and it connects to twitter, Facebook, Linkedin and Stumbleup. You can put all of those links so it gives you top search engine capability.

Leave a Reply

