Disabled Parking Is for the Disabled – Not Delivery Trucks!

A misoriented manhole cover in a handicapped p...

Image via Wikipedia

Disabled Parking is for people who have Disabled Placards, not for Delivery Trucks.  I can’t tell you how often I see a Coke Truck or a Beer Truck parked in the Disabled Parking spot and using the ramp to deliver their goods.  I just wish I could write that $400. ticket.

The other part of the Disabled Parking are the strips next to the parking spot.  These are for people who use vans and must exit out the side.  These strips are not for parking cars or trucks and blocking the van exits.  Once again, I wish I could write a ticket for every person who does this.

And of course the one that I love when you tell someone they shouldn’t park there, “I’m just running in.”  If they can “Run in” they shouldn’t be using the Disabled parking!!!

14 thoughts on “Disabled Parking Is for the Disabled – Not Delivery Trucks!

  1. Amen to that, Michelle!

  2. I hope you possess a nice day! Excellent article, well written and incredibly thought out. I am getting excited about reading more of your posts in the future.

  3. I just could not depart your web site prior to suggesting that I really enjoyed the standard information a person provide for your visitors? Is gonna be back often in order to check up on new posts

  4. Most of whatever you assert happens to be astonishingly accurate and it makes me wonder the reason why I had not looked at this in this light before. This particular piece really did switch the light on for me as far as this subject matter goes. However there is one point I am not really too comfortable with and while I make an effort to reconcile that with the actual central theme of your issue, permit me see what all the rest of your visitors have to point out.Nicely done.

  5. Howdy! Would you object if I share your blog with my Facebook group? There’s a bunch of folks that I suspect would honestly be crazy about your information. Please let me know. Thanks…

  6. Michelle,

    I totally agree about the disabled parking spaces. Other people abuse them by parking there with a permit when they don’t have the disabled person with them!

    We cannot judge who is disabled by looking at them, though. I use a rolling walker. I have had friends and relatives with breathing problems that required a disabled parking pass, or a prosthetic leg. You might not be able to see a disability at first glance.

    Good topic!

  7. Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for beginner blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    • I just try to write about what is interesting to me and the people around me. If you have a specific market then find what is important to that market and and write about it everyday or every week. I wish you all the best.

  8. Pingback: Razor E300s Seated Electric Scooter

Leave a Reply

