LA BookWoman Day – Writers Invited

LA BookWoman Day:  Meet Agents and Producers! Get Published! Boost Book Sales through New Marketing Models! Learn Social Media Strategies That Work!

Writers we have the flyer up on the website.http://www.wnba-books.org/la/

You can now go and register for LA BookWoman Day.

We have a special price for early bird people who get in before Feb. 15   sponsored by the Women’s National Book Association, WNBA-LA, which does allow men to join and attend.

As President of this wonderful chapter, let me assure you that this day will be one to assist our writers to be informed about E-Books, Self Publishing, Apps, and new strategies that will impact their book sales.

We will have agents and producers on a panel and a special pitching session to give people a time to pitch their book to an agent or a producer who might want more information, there is a separate charge for this and it is limited to 20 people. (Pitching is $10 per pitch maximum of 3 pitches)

(Special Pitch Training will be held that morning to assist people who want to learn how. This cost is $20)

Space is limited, so I urge those interested to registered now.

More information on the producers and agents will be released in the next weeks.  Watch the website and WNBA_LA Twitter for more updates.

14 thoughts on “LA BookWoman Day – Writers Invited

  1. This page appears to recieve a good ammount of visitors. How do you advertise it? It offers a nice individual twist on things. I guess having something real or substantial to say is the most important thing.

  2. Pretty very good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I am going to be subscribing for ones feed and I hope you post once again soon.

  3. Hello! You some type of knowledgeable? Great message. Can you inform me learn how to subscribe your blog?

  4. In case you might e-mail me with just a few strategies on simply how you made your blog look this glorious, I would be grateful.

  5. If you happen to might e-mail me with a couple of suggestions on simply the way you made your blog look this glorious, I might be grateful.

  6. Hi. I needed to drop you a quick observe to specific my thanks. Ive been following your weblog for a month or so and have picked up a ton of excellent data and loved the tactic youve structured your site. I’m trying to run my very own weblog however I think its too common and I must deal with a whole lot of smaller topics. Being all things to all people isn’t all that its cracked up to be

    • I agree, you can only be who you are and what your expertise is. I enjoy the news and staying up to date, but my old editorial writer likes to come out and comment, and this is my place to state my opinion. I also teach social media and public speaking presentations, so every now and then I will throw some items regarding those areas. I just make it mine and not try to be something I’m not.

  7. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So nice to seek out any individual with some authentic ideas on this subject. realy thanks for beginning this up. this website is something that’s wanted on the net, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the web!

  8. We meet many people everyday in our life. All of us struggle on a regular basis try to be someone that good to different individuals life too. We need to recognize all the those that we met on a regular basis in our life.

  9. Hi. I wanted to drop you a quick observe to specific my thanks. Ive been following your blog for a month or so and have picked up a ton of good information and enjoyed the tactic youve structured your site. I’m trying to run my very own blog nevertheless I believe its too normal and I have to deal with numerous smaller topics. Being all things to all of us is just not all that its cracked as much as be

    • I’m a news junkie, always have been and I have a degree in Journalism, so I enjoy commenting on the news and bring the latest information. I have been doing it since I was in Highschool. Do what you enjoy and people will come. I started my blog with an idea to comment on news as I did in College as the Editorial page editor, and I have been having fun. Do what you love.

  10. There are some fascinating points in time in this article . Good article , thanks and we wish more! Added to FeedBurner as nicely

Leave a Reply

